Thoughts So Random

Inner-Most Thoughts of a Sub-Conscious Mind.

I am Wind.

People flow in and out, all around.

I am just a whisper in the wind as they tighten their coats.

I can get through even though they try to block me out.  They never like it.

They hide behind brick walls or metal doors, but they can’t hide there forever.

Once they come out again, I am there waiting to see into their souls.

I have my own soul, but theirs is so much brighter.

I am jealous.  It’s envy, I know the signs.  It makes me angry and sad.

No matter which emotion I feel, I always cry.

Why can’t my soul be that bright?  I want to be that bright, but the darkness won’t move out of my way.

Can I fool them?  Can I make them think that my soul is bright too?  Maybe they are fooling me.

Oh, why is it always so sad here inside, where no one wants to be, with me?

The pain expands and I want to scream, but who will care?

So, I sit in my cold, lonely, dark corner all by myself.

Leave a comment